National Contacts

In order to promote EAHL on the national level, in each country where EAHL have membership, national contact person should be appointed by the Executive Board. It is the principal responsibility of national contacts to raise the profile of EAHL in their designated country and to encourage new and sustained membership. The national contact is also responsible for identifying and facilitating EAHL-related activities within their country and bringing these to the attention of the entire EAHL community, e.g. through the website, newsletters or distribution lists.

National contacts activities:

  • For the EAHL newsletter: active provision of information on developments of interest to the members of the Association (eg new legislative rules resp. advisory opinions concerning a health law topic, publications, jurisprudence etc.). 
  • Assist in inquiries for information on a specific health law issue (eg. raised in the context of an EAHL interest group or through the EAHL newsletter). This can be done by the contact person resp. the contact person can refer to somebody else who can answer the inquiry.
  • Assist in finding participants for EAHL interest group resp. for European research projects resp. speakers for symposia and conferences.
  • Actively promote the EAHL by distributing relevant EAHL information (eg. coming events, interest groups etc) in the contact’s own country eg. through the website of the national health law association (if any), resp. by other appropriate means of informing health lawyers/university health law institutes.
  • Liaise with the national contact points from other countries.  

EAHL National contacts are:

Country Name  E-mail
Austria Magdalena Flatscher –Thoeni magdalena.flatscher-thoeni#umit.at
Azerbaijan Lala Jafarova jlala.mail#gmail.com
Belgium Jean Herveg (for French-speaking part) Tom Balthazar (Dutch-speaking part)

jean.herveg#unamur.be;  

  Tom.balthazar#ugent.be

Bulgaria Mariela Deliverska mdeliverska#yahoo.com 
Czech Republic Michal Koscik <koscik#med.muni.cz>
Denmark Janne Rothmar Herrmann Janne.RothmarHerrmann#jur.ku.dk
Estonia Tiina Titma  tiinatlylikool#gmail.com
France  Benedicte Beviere Benedictebeviere#hotmail.com
Germany Ivo Bach  ivo.bach#jura.uni-goettingen.de
Greece Maria Paraskeva marparaskevaioe#gmail.com 
Iceland Dögg Pálsdóttir  DoggP#lis.is
Ireland Brenda Daly  brenda.daly#dcu.ie 
Italy Stefania Negri Snegri#unisa.it
Latvia Santa Slokkenerga santa.slokenberga#jur.lu.se
Luxembourg Mike Schwebag

mike.schwebag#gmail.com /

 mike.schwebag#mediateursante.lu

Malta Daniel Bianchi  daniel#bianchiadvocates.com / daniel.bianchi#um.edu.mt 
Norway Harald Platou HARPLA#ous-hf.no
Poland Maria Sokalska sokalska.m#gmail.com 
Russia Alexey Goryainov amp-spb#mail.ru 
Serbia Marta Sjenicic marta.sjenicic#gmail.com 
Sweden Titti Mattsson Titti.Mattsson#jur.lu.se 
Slovenia Suzana Kraljić suzana.kraljic#um.si
Slovakia Michal Koscik (temporary) <koscik#med.muni.cz>
Spain Daniel Pérez-González perez_da#cantabria.es 

We need volunteers to be National Contacts for all the other European countries. If you would like to volunteer to be a National contact, please contact us.

* In order to prevent spam messages the "@" symbol has been replaced with "#" in the email addresses above.