National Contacts

In order to promote EAHL on national level, in each country where EAHL have membership, national contact person should be appointed by the Executive Board. It is the principal responsibility of national contacts to raise the profile of EAHL in their designate country and to encourage new and sustained membership. The national contact is also responsible for identifying and facilitating EAHL-related activities within their country and bringing these to the attention of the entire EAHL community, e.g. through the website, newsletters or distribution lists.

National contacts activities:

  • For the EAHL newsletter: active provision of information on developments of interest to the members of the Association (eg new legislative rules resp. advisory opinions concerning a health law topic, publications, jurisprudence etc.). 
  • Assist in enquiries for information on a specific health law issue (eg. raised in the context of an EAHL interest group or through the EAHL newsletter). This can be done by the contact person resp. the contact person can refer to somebody else who can answer the enquiry.
  • Assist in finding participants for EAHL interest group resp. for European research projects resp. speakers for symposia and conferences.
  • Actively promote the EAHL by distributing relevant EAHL information (eg. coming events, interest groups etc) in the contact’s own country eg. through the website of the national health law association (if any), resp. by other appropriate means of informing health lawyers/university health law institutes.
  • Liaise with the national contact points from other countries.  

EAHL National contacts are:

OA

 
Country Name  E-mail
Austria Magdalena Flatscher –Thoeni magdalena.flatscher-thoeni@umit.at
Azerbaijan Lala Jafarova jlala.mail@gmail.com
Belgium

Jean Herveg(for French speaking part)

Steven Lierman (Dutch speaking part)

jean.herveg@unamur.be steven.lierman@law.kuleuven.be
Bosnia Herzegovina Igor Milinkovic igormilinkovic@yahoo.com 
Croatia Ivana Pinter

ivana.pinter@hzjz.hr

ivana.pinter@gmail.com

Czech Republic    
Denmark Janne Rothmar Herrmann Janne.RothmarHerrmann@jur.ku.dk
Estonia Tiina Titma  Tiina.Titma@tlu.ee
Finland Sirpa Soini  sirpa.soini@thl.fi 
France Benedicte Beviere  Benedictebeviere@hotmail.com
Germany Ivo Bach  ivo.bach@jura.uni-goettingen.de
Greece Athanasios Panagiotou panagiotou.law@gmail.com
Hungary Judith Sandor sandorj@ceu.hu
Iceland Dögg Pálsdóttir  DoggP@lis.is
Ireland Brenda Daly  brenda.daly@dcu.ie 
Italy Stefania Negri Snegri@unisa.it
Latvia    
Lithuania Sarunas Narbutas sarunas.narbutas@pola.lt
Luxembourg Mike Schwebag mike.schwebag@gmail.com mike.schwebag@mediateursante.lu
Malta Daniel Bianchi  daniel@bianchiadvocates.com  daniel.bianchi@um.edu.mt 
Netherlands Mr. D.Y.A. van Meersbergen D.van.Meersbergen@fed.knmg.nl
Norway Harald Platou HARPLA@ous-hf.no
Poland Maria Sokalska sokalska.m@gmail.com 
Portugal    
Russia Alexey Goryainov amp-spb@mail.ru 
Serbia Marta Sjenicic marta.sjenicic@gmail.com 
Sweden Titti Mattsson Titti.Mattsson@jur.lu.se 
Spain Joaquin Cayon joaquin.cayon@unican.es 
United Kingdom UK / Scotland Maria Sheppard maria.sheppard@qmul.ac.uk

 

We need volunteers to be National Contacts for all the other European countries. If you would like to volunteer to be a National contact, please contact us.